skip navigation

The Provo City School District and Board of Education gladly awarded five Provo Way awards in the month of November. The Provo Way award is an opportunity for the district to celebrate the positive things that students, teachers, administrators, parents, and staff do for the district. 

The district recognized the following recipients at a board meeting on Tuesday, November 16, 2020.

  • Lance Vandermark Sunset View Elementary Title I Coordinator
  • Jason Benson Franklin Elementary Principal
  • Tommy Hirschi Dixon Middle, PBIS Director
  • Xiaoqian Xu Wasatch Elementary First Grade DLI Teacher
  • Ramiee Hunt Dixon Middle Financial Secretary

The district will begin presenting the Provo Way award for the month of December in the next few weeks, so stay tuned to see our next award winners.

Our students and staff are incredible individuals and it is a privilege for the district to highlight some of them! If you know someone in your school that deserves this award, you can nominate them. Provo Way Nomination Form.


Summer Break is our greatest opportunity to conserve energy and save money Please remember the...